VOLUNTEERS NEEDED: The Impact of Online Computer Games (e.g.,Minecraft) on Mental Health — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

VOLUNTEERS NEEDED: The Impact of Online Computer Games (e.g.,Minecraft) on Mental Health

Minecraftresearcher
Minecraftresearcher Community member Posts: 2 Listener

Dears,

I hope you are doing well.

I am a PhD student at the University of Strathclyde. I am studying the role of Minecraft or Autcraft in education.  I am trying to find how Minecraft can be used to help children engage, to help them to learn socially and playfully, and to become a part of a community.  I am interested in how this could be useful for children with autism or severe sensory impairment, such as hearing loss.

My research includes parents of deaf and hard of hearing children.  It is an observational study only (parents’ questionnaire, Parents of primary school Children Aged 8 or over. In this project, parents or guardians will be asked to fill in an online questionnaire only. We have not received enough participants, so please help us and we appreciate your help.

Here is an abstract of the research: