PIP, DLA and AA
If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.

JSA/ESA

SystemSystem Posts: 521

Scope community team

This discussion was created from comments split from: Appealing a Decision.

Replies

• geraldine24geraldine24 Member Posts: 1 Listener

Hi to everyone this is my first time on here and I am wondering if someone could please help me, I have been in receipt of ESA (support group) for 17months I was called in for assessment, letter arrived couple of weeks later saying I scored no points and my ESA would stop. I was then told to claim JSA which I stupidly did, then I was told I could appeal Mandatory Reconsideration I did this while I was claiming JSA the result is in they still say no I don't have any points I know now that I can appeal to the next level but do I have to wait and still claim JSA while they decide if my appeal will be heard or do I go back on ESA assessment phase ???/ My problem is I have been told I need full knee replacement but my consultant wants me to hang on as long as I can due to my age (58) I also suffer from COPD and right shoulder rota cuff so not much movement in shoulder. The DWP gave me no points as they say I could move more than 200 meters in self-propelled wheelchair I am lost for words when reading this as my pip claim states I cannot move more than 50 meters ref the pain and discomfort in my knee plus I am always short of breath these days. So My question is who can help me with this next appeal I need to go through I have tried CAB but they are far too busy I would like a solicitor or anyone who as more knowledge on this matter than I do. Sorry my first post is so long but I am feeling really down about all that is happening. PLEASE ANY ADVICE or the name of a good solicitor who will help or anyone who

• BenefitsTrainingCoBenefitsTrainingCo Member Posts: 2,692 Pioneering

Hi @Geraldine24

Try not to panic.