Welcomes and introductions
If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.
Receiving too many notifications? Adjust your notification settings.

Hi, my name is bbe72!

bbe72bbe72 Member Posts: 9 Listener
Hi peeps. I am new to dealing with disability. It's a mine field so I will probably be asking lists of questions. Look forward to chatting to you all 

Replies

• Ami2301Ami2301 Community champion Posts: 7,129 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @bbe72 welcome to the community! Would you like to tell us a bit about yourself? :)
    Community Champion
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • Antonia_ScopeAntonia_Scope Member Posts: 1,783 Pioneering
    Welcome to the community @bbe72 :)

It's lovely to have you here with us. We are all here to support you, so feel free to ask any questions. You may find it useful to have a friendly chat with our members from our disabled people forum.
  • bbe72bbe72 Member Posts: 9 Listener
    Hi ladies. Thank you for the warm welcome. I am 46 & until recently worked full time. I am currently on sick leave from work. I have been diagnosed with arthritis in both knees & have various problems with my back that has left me with numbness in my left leg lost sensations in my bladder & bowels. I am in constant pain & mobility is very limited with a stick. They won t do surgery on my back as the last surgery did not work. I feel like I've just been left. I fight constantly with my GP to get anything done. I have gone from a very independent outgoing person to a no self confidence recluse. Xx
  • Ami2301Ami2301 Community champion Posts: 7,129 Disability Gamechanger
    Sorry to hear this @bbe72 have you seemed any emotional support?
    Community Champion
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019