PIP, DLA and AA
If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.

Pip appeal adjourned

Disorder2Disorder2 Member Posts: 16 Connected
edited June 18 in PIP, DLA and AA
Hi guys, I’m sure you heard all this before. I’m in a bit of pip related bother and it’s dragging me down even further. 

Ok so my pip appeal was 12/4/21 but caught me off guard today 7/4/21.. no idea what happened but I booked the 12th off work. 

My appeal was adjourned for the following reasons, lack of support from GP surgery. An because I was in work and sitting in my car for the appeal.

I’ve been asking my GP surgery for supporting evidence for pip since Nov2020 and I have only received a medical summary. Since asking for support with pip, my GP surgery has fully stopped helping me. I did send my appeal all the GP surgery responses. Probably the reason for the adjournment.
I only really spoken with the judge. He is writing me a letter to give to the GP surgery, but I’ve changed surgery since. He also suggested that I need a welfare officer to compile all my evidence so it makes sense. 

Dwp response was that I’m lying, fabricated illnesses and know to much about mental health issues. My meds have been stable so my condition is.

I’m on the adult autism waiting list, but the judge wants more information. What can I give? I’ve been referred by mental health and passed the asd assessment and made the waiting list. Last text I received was saying I’m on the waiting list and it’s upto 18mths

My medication has been all over the place, I’m confused where dwp have got there information from? I’ve upped to a max dose and tapped on to a different pill,  venlafaxine 

im so confused and scared. It means a lot to me

Replies

• wilkowilko Member Posts: 2,353 Disability Gamechanger