Covid vaccination injuries — Scope | Disability forum
New to the community? Remember to read our community guidelines and our community house rules.
Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Find out how to let us know.

Covid vaccination injuries

Anybody had reaction/ injury to AstraZeneca vaccination? 

Comments

• mikehughescq
    mikehughescq Member Posts: 7,521 Disability Gamechanger
    See previous threads. Use the search function. 
  • clairescott
    clairescott Member Posts: 5 Listener
    I've tried using the search,  but I cant seem to bring it up . I'm a mere novice.  
    I will give it another go

• woodbine
    woodbine Community Co-Production Group Posts: 5,330 Disability Gamechanger
    Like most forums scope encourages us to be nice to new members so @clairescott hi and welcome to scope, in answer to you question I don't personally know anybody who has had a problem with the AZ jab, have you?
    I am a person with epilepsy not an epileptic, my illness doesn't define me.
  • clairescott
    Yes, very much so . 
     I have just posted it on here
  • MarkM88
    MarkM88 Member Posts: 1,813 Pioneering
    I myself and a few others I know felt unwell for 24-48 hours after, but nothing too bad. 

I’m sorry to hear if you have suffered. 
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Member Posts: 23,858 Disability Gamechanger
    Myself and my daughter are both fully vaccinated with this vaccine. We did feel a little under the weather in the first 24 hours after the first one. No side effects from the 2nd one. 
    Have you reported your problems through the yellow card system? If not the you can do that here.
  • clairescott
    Hi , yes I've reported it through the yellow card system. 
     I've had xray physio.  The doctor has prescribed tramadol and naproxen.  . Also had an MRI scan today. 
    Pain is just debilitating 

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Member Posts: 23,858 Disability Gamechanger