can I ring to ask to speak to the decision maker pip reconsideration ? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

can I ring to ask to speak to the decision maker pip reconsideration ?

gh49
gh49 Community member Posts: 44 Connected
edited October 2017 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello it's my first time on here, after reading some comments seems as though everyone who applies for pip is left waiting and wondering if they are to believed.  I had my face to face pip assessment on 14/9, received my decision letter on 5/10 (letter dated 27/9) I was awarded 6 points for daily living and 4 points for mobility. I had already asked for a copy of the assessors report as I felt humiliated and not believed. The assessor was abrupt and uncaring!! I got decision and copy of report on the same day. You hear horror stories, just like a lot of people you look at it and think is this my details. So many inaccuracy's and non truths I could not believe it. I have mental health issues a defective spine bulging discs, nerve compression and spondylosis and I'm in severe pain every day, I didn't cope well at the assessment at all. The report said I could stand up easily, walk at normal pace etc but this is not true. I have said there must be cctv and I have asked for this to be reviewed in my MR which I sent in on 8/10. I have rang to check if it has been received and was told it has been scanned onto the system on 11/10, my question is (sorry for going on) can I ring to ask to speak to the case worker? Would they tell me anything over the phone? Has anyone done this and is sending in a MR even worth it ? Any help would be appreciated thanks

Comments

• Pippa_Alumni
    Pippa_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,793 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @gh49, I've moved your post into the 'Ask a benefits advisor' category where somebody will hopefully be able to assist you further.