pip medical assessor lied feel so ashamed now — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

pip medical assessor lied feel so ashamed now

misstracey
misstracey Community member Posts: 85 Pioneering
i am new to this do not know where really to start.i have been on esa for 5 years i made a claim for pip on 31st oct 2017 i had  f2f assessment on the 5th of december 2017 i have various illness including depression and anxiety and copd  and disease related sciatica . i was granted a home assessment due to the serverness  of my condition the lady turned up 20 minutes late no phone call or nothing my 24 year old son answered the door showed her in she went through all the questions for my pip form which i gave he all the same answers my son explained he done the cooking as i am a danger to my self and others as due to my illness i have scalded my self with the kettle set the kitchen on fire due to forgetfulness  i do not go out on my on without my son and then its to the hospital or doctors i im pretty much a mess at the minute .i have been reading up about the pip assessments and was quite shocked i read to get the medical report i phoned up dwp a week after the assessment  they  had it 4 days after it was done i was sent a copy  friday 15th december 2017 .when i started to read it i thought it was someone else to be honest i could not believed the lies .she had put i can walk 200 mtrs even though i never moved off the chair i have trouble getting up the stairs she said i cook for my self even though my son told her he done the cooking due to the risk of harm .she said i can drive and go out and plan a journey on my own even though i have not driven for  donkeys years i can walk to the car i explained to her but im out of breath .she said i stood on on one leg after the other which i did not. she said i got up walked into the kitchen and back again crouched down and got back up again which is total fabrication  i expl