Sex and our relationship — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Sex and our relationship

stevesull
stevesull Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hi I'm Steve and it's my first time on here. I suffer from fibromyalgia for years but I never give up and now go to the gym 5 times a week and got very fit. I'm with my partner for 25 years and I'm not sure I love her anymore. I do as a person but this is wearing thin. Our bedroom life have gone out the window over the last 5 years. I've always made her feel good about herself and try to encourage a good romantic relationship and also buy her some sex toys for her to try and get back to winning ways. None of this have worked unfortunately and I becoming drawn away from her. It gets me down every time. I have said this to her on several occassions and all she says is she does try ?. This is putting a strain on my manhood and didn't realise it would effect me this way, but it has. I brought her away for the new years eve ball in Torquay and yes on that night we had sex. However, she had a few drinks and I felt she just was not interested. I am a 54yr old man who's very fit with needs. She is 56 lost alot of weight through weight management and goes to the gym and says she's never been fitter. This don't make sense to me. Can you please advise as I'm at wits end and obviously dont want this relationship to end. Thankyou for your time. Steve

Comments

• PSHEexpert
    PSHEexpert Community member Posts: 170 Pioneering