What is disability income guarantee? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

What is disability income guarantee?

nanmac
nanmac Community member Posts: 6 Listener
I have been receiving esa since 2008 work related and i was getting dla low rate . 
Last year i won my appeal for pip and it was backdated to Jan 2017 . 
A few weeks later i was granted severe disability , that was backdated too .
In January this year , i was invited to a f2f for esa. The young woman who interviewed me , said that they had not wanted to call me in , but they had not received the information needed from my GP concerning my mental health and how it affects me. When we were leaving , she said i would hear from assessors in 3-4 weeks .
In February i received a letter to say , they had looked at my claim again . And that my benefit would be increased from the 1st February 2018 , because i have been moved from the work related activity group to the support group . 
So what they have given me is disability income guarantee . Something i have never heard of , it must be to do with the f 2 f i attended , in January this year. 
The thing that puzzles me , is this a new benefit ? Or something i should have claimed before . 
As anyone else had the happen ?

Comments

• CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    edited April 2018
    Hi nanmac and welcome

What ammout is this for ?
    i think it might be the enhanced disability premium
    Is your ESA CB or do you have an IR top up ?

CR

Be all you can be, make  every day count. Namaste
  • nanmac
    Hi thank you
    ESA IR and it’s for £15.90 a week. 
  • CockneyRebel
    edited April 2018
    Ithink that is the old rate for EDP if so
    whoopee it has gone up to £16.40

Do you also get SDP ?

CR
  • Pippa_Alumni
    Pippa_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,793 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @nanmac, and welcome to the community!