In full time employment - any benefits I can get? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

In full time employment - any benefits I can get?

dawdic
dawdic Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi there I am in full time employment is there any benefits I can get while working as I have osteoarthritis and have had both hips renewed if anything it will get worse over the yrs to come I am a bus driver 

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @dawdic Pleased to meet you welcome

In answer to you question have you looked at speaking to our advisors @BenefitsTrainingCo They may able to answer your question.

Also take at look at the benefits what am I entitled to .

Please look to speak to our community under Employment, Finances and Disability Benefits for other information and advice.

Take care

@thespiceman
    Community Champion
    SCOPE Volunteer Award Engaging Communities 2019
    Mental Health advice, guidance and information to all members
    Nutrition, Diet, Wellbeing, Addiction.
    Recipes
  • Lasian_Alumni
    Lasian_Alumni Community member Posts: 659 Pioneering
    Hi @dawdic, welcome to the community!

Are you already receiving Personal Independence Payment? We have some information about PIP that you might find useful, and you can take a PIP self-test to see if you might be eligible.

You can also use a benefits calculator to find what else you might be eligible for. I hope this helps :)
  • the_velvet_girl
    the_velvet_girl Community member Posts: 107 Courageous
    You might be able to get Local Housing Allowance or Council Tax Reduction if you have capital of less than £16,000.
  • deb74
    deb74 Community member Posts: 814 Pioneering
    while i was working full time i was getting pip and was told by CAB my wages wouldn't affect my pip.
  • BenefitsTrainingCo
    BenefitsTrainingCo Community member Posts: 2,621 Pioneering