capita have sent me an evidence for claim's form calling me DR ? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

capita have sent me an evidence for claim's form calling me DR ?

Lissy123
Lissy123 Community member Posts: 18 Courageous
edited January 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi there, so we made a claim for my partner for PIP he is currently on DLA.
Today in the post, i recieved a letter from Capita addressed to me but with the title 'DR'
I'm not a doctor i am his carer, aswell as his partner. we never put that i was his doctor on the form, am i supposed to fill this in ? it is a factual reports form, they are closed so cannot phone them, i'm hoping they have actually sent one of these forms to his actual doctor.

Comments

• Lissy123
    edited January 2019
    Just found this
     https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/744989/medical-reports-completion-guidance.pdf

so it looks like i am supposed to fill it in ?

1.1.1 Why does the DWP request reports? When deciding benefit entitlement it is essential that the right decision is reached. Up to date and relevant information is central to this process. DWP may seek information from a number of sources  The patient  Carers, relatives and friends  Professionals involved in the patient’s care

ill just cross off where it gives my title as Dr
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,357 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,
    Sometimes they request a report from a GP but this is rare. They certainly don't write to a partner/carer for a medical report. Is it a consent form to give permission to contact his GP? Although, this doesn't usually happen because you give details of a GP or someone to contact for further evidence (if needed) when filling out the form.