Can you receive the money before a decision letter is sent or not? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Can you receive the money before a decision letter is sent or not?

sassy23
sassy23 Community member Posts: 9 Listener
edited May 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello I applied for Pip in mid January after having give up work due bad severe arthritis blood clots cartilage problems COPD and depression. I also get Universal Credt LCWA rate I had an assessment for that on March 28th receiving extra element now. Then had an assessment on May 2nd for pip got a text on 13th I were told by the Assessor 4 to 6 weeks. 

Can you receive the money before a decision letter is sent or not?

Please advise as this is my first time claiming. My mobility has become bad since the arthritis were diagnosed last August. Then had 3 mri scans, which discovered I have disc problems cartilage problems with severe leg swelling. 

Please advise will i I’ll I hear from pip very soon, my assessment were 2nd of May the assessors called on May 3rd to as extra to my report has I do pass out a lot also then got a text they’ve got my written report and they will write with a decision on my pip what does this mean? 

Comments

• zakblood
    zakblood Community member Posts: 419 Pioneering
    welcome to the forum, someone here will give you better advice than i can offer, but welcome from me all the same, good luck
  • sassy23
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @sassy23

Good Evening and Welcome ???

I am one of the Community Champion’s here at Scope.

Yes I have also had my pip assessment recently.

The lady mentioned that I would receive a some Info within 6wks.

We have got some info on here with regards to “pip”

Please let me know if this would be helpful????

@steve51
  • sassy23
    Yes Steve this would be so helpful thanks 
  • steve51