Advice with PIP appeal — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Advice with PIP appeal

lostpuppy42
lostpuppy42 Community member Posts: 5 Listener
edited June 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
im new to the benefits thing and i have to say im struggling can anyone advise on pip?? can i appeal even although my medical was 3 mnths ago ? i feel realy cheated 

Comments

• lostpuppy42
    feeling lost and confused ive got 2 disabled kids and me and my kids get nothing angry confused ,alone and honestly for the first time im scared 
  • Pipquestions2
    Pipquestions2 Community member Posts: 92 Pioneering
    If you've got the result from the medical you need to do a mandatory reconsideration. They give you a month to do this but up to 13 months I believe if you have a good reason for it to be delayed
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team
    Hello @lostpuppy42 and welcome to the community. When did you receive your decision for PIP?
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • lostpuppy42
    hi i got it roughly 8/9wks ago but only just found out you can challenge i was on ,enhanced with min mobility points its been lowered to standard and zero mobility points , but ive got alot worse also im going in for copd tests and sleep test 
  • craig23
    craig23 Community member Posts: 27 Connected
    Hey guys I posted a while back about my situation.. ? over 3 and half years fighting D. W. P I just been awarded P. I. P standard rate works out £57.80 a week I think. I've got advanced osteoarthritis in my knees and spondylitis in my back, I've been through **** with benefits system. but still have to have a universal credit assessment it's never ending... ? but thanks for all the replys and help on this site... ??
  • craig23
    craig23 Community member Posts: 27 Connected