How far back will LCWRA be backdated? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

How far back will LCWRA be backdated?

ucclaimant
ucclaimant Community member Posts: 10 Listener
I suffer from a mental disability and was on ESA since 2017 but moved on to UC July 2018. I have been required to attend job search meetings and provide a sick note each month since. I have explained that my disability is in the worst place it has been my whole life and my GP and I are finding these commitments to prepare for work are detrimental to my overall health. I have been asking for F2F WCA for 13 months and have been told I will be seen sometime in December. If I secure a place with LCWRA, how far back will this be backdated? I'm hoping to July 18 for being made to jump through hoops meant for able bodied persons and being penalised with sanctions for not being able to meet commitments I can't physically commit to with my disability. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• ucclaimant
    I heard that it may be backdated form three months after the 'relevant period' (start of sick notes). So would that make it October 18 - date of payment ? 
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,365 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,

A few questions before advice can be given. When you were claiming ESA which group were you in WRAG or Support Group? or were you just on assessment rate? and when did your ESA claim first start?

What was the reason you claimed UC?
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,836 Scope online community team
    Hello @ucclaimant and welcome to the community.