Will they do another paper-based assessment? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Will they do another paper-based assessment?

thinkingsoul
thinkingsoul Community member Posts: 68 Connected
edited November 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi everyone I am new to this so be gentle please.

i received a letter today from PIP saying following changes to the new pip law my claim has not been affected. and I will still receive the same amount of PIP as it’s not been affected, I called them up to confirm this for reassurance they said I’m ok and my claim is not affected in anyway. my claim is till March 15th 2021. I had a paper based assessment as with my ADHD / Special needs, Severe Paranoia I can’t go to assessments as I will end up smashing the place up and there computers, so my doctors gives me a private letter to tell them the dangers, when they come to deciding it again will they just do another paper based assessment? my doctor said she will write one advising them to do a paper based assessment. surely they wouldn’t want me to go to one based on the dangers. she said she will do one closer to the time. my condition is still the same and struggle keeping jobs. working part time at the moment. thanks all. 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,333 Disability Gamechanger
    edited November 2019
    Hi and welcome,

The letter you received today wasn't because of a recent assessment. It was because of the changes made to following and planning a journey in 2016. As changes were made to this activity they decided to look again at all claims that had decision after 28th November 2016, no assessment is needed for this and they just look at all your evidence that you sent at that time and make a decision from that.