Pip based on learning disability and cognitive impairment — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip based on learning disability and cognitive impairment

ketomum
ketomum Community member Posts: 33 Connected
Hello all, this is my first time on the forum and I just want to know is their anyone who has applied for pip based on learning disability and cognitive impairment. My daughter is 16 and I have put in for her pip I am her appointee as she is diagnosed with a moderate learning disability. She also has hydrocephalus and has a shunt. We are currently waiting for an assessment. I just want to see if anyone has been in the same situation and whether they could share their experiences with the pip process. I know every child is different but just want to know what to expect. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• ketomum
    Hello all, this is my first time on the forum and I just want to know is their anyone who has applied for pip based on learning disability and cognitive impairment. My daughter is 16 and I have put in for her pip I am her appointee as she is diagnosed with a moderate learning disability. She also has hydrocephalus and has a shunt. We are currently waiting for an assessment. I just want to see if anyone has been in the same situation and whether they could share their experiences with the pip process. I know every child is different but just want to know what to expect. Thanks in advance.
  • wilko
    wilko Community member Posts: 2,458 Disability Gamechanger