Help with the site — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Help with the site

anisty
anisty Community member Posts: 354 Pioneering
I am still fairly new to the forum and am still working it out but i need help with a couple of things.

- how do i edit or delete a post i have posted?

- where is the forum index? The only way i can see the forums available is by selecting 'new discussion'

So i have only visited forums that pop up on recent posts!

I am on a mobile device but i have tried it on desktop and it still isnt obvious.

I couldnt find a technical support forum to post this question either so picked this as a best fit.

Hoping someone can help :)

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome to the community, Im no expert on getting around the site but the index of groups should show on the right of your screen (all groups) under quick links. I will tag someone who can help you hopefully @Adrian_Scope. You could also email helpline@scope.org.uk.

I dint know how to edit or delete a post sorry 
  • Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Posts: 10,586 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @anisty!

if you are on a laptop or tablet then it should be on the right hand side underneath your profile picture. It will say 'all groups'.

If you are on your phone then it will be under your profile picture again, but this will be located near the bottom of the page.

You should be able to edit a post for an hour after it has been posted, this can be done by selecting the cog in the corner of the post.

If you would like a post deleting then please tag @Adrian_Scope or I and we will be able to do this for you. :)

If you ever are unsure you can email the community on community@scope.org.uk
    Scope

• anisty
    Thanks - the edit thing makes sense now. I knew i had managed it easily my first go and it must have been within the first hour.