Claiming PIP — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Claiming PIP

thekelpie
thekelpie Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited September 2020 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello everyone I’m new to this and second time claiming or trying to claim pip 

Comments

• Cher_Alumni
    Cher_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,741 Disability Gamechanger
    edited August 2020
    Hello @thekelpie and welcome to our online community! It's great to have you here. 

If you want to get help with your PIP claim you might find our PIP discussion board useful.

If you just fancy a natter, then pop over to our coffee lounge , pull up a seat and feel free to join in!

I hope you are having a lovely Friday.

Online Community Co-ordinator

Want to tell us about your experience on the online community?  Talk to our chatbot and let us know.

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
  • leeCal
    leeCal Community member Posts: 7,550 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @thekelpie welcome to the community, all best wishes. ?

“This is my simple religion. No need for temples. No need for complicated philosophy. Your own mind, your own heart is the temple. Your philosophy is simple kindness.” 
    ― Dalai Lama XIV

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,359 Disability Gamechanger
    edited August 2020
    HI and welcome,

You say it's your 2nd time at claiming PIP. May i ask whether you requested the Mandatory Reconsideration (MR) then Tribunal for that first claim. If you didn't was there any reason why?