Dla to pip for 16 year old. How do I know if he's getting a paper-based assessment? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Dla to pip for 16 year old. How do I know if he's getting a paper-based assessment?

jtee
jtee Community member Posts: 20 Listener
edited November 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi.  I may have posted this twice but I am new, sorry.
in November my son turned 16, he has asd/adhd and other complex neurological issues.
I received the letter saying apply for pip.  I rang dwp 4/12/20, received his forms and posted them back around 8/12/20.  I rang pip who said they’d sent his forms to atos. 17/12/20.
I am his appointee.
I included evidence saying he couldn’t handle a teleconference but I have heard nothing since and I am starting to worry.  Any advice?  How do I know if he is getting a paper based assessment?
has any one else had a similar experience?? 
 Thank you
Tagged:

Comments

• jtee
    Hello, I am new to this.  My son has asd/adhd and other complex neurological issues.  He tur16 in November and I had had to apply for pip.  I returned his forms straight away and I am his appointee.
    I included evidence of his conditions and how they affect him.
    I got through to pip who said they’d sent his forms to atos on dece17th but I have heard nothing since!!
    should they be back with dwp by now?
    he wouldn’t be able to cope with a telephone assessment and I sent evidence of this from school.
    Can anyone advise me of timescales please?
    so I received the letter saying apply for pip 3/12, I rang 4/12. I got his Forman’s filled it in 8/12. Dwp sent forms to atos 17/12.
    how long now?
    any advice please?
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome 

Sorry we wouldn't know if he is having paper based you would have to contact atos to ask