I was just awarded LCWRA. Am I due any back dated payments? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I was just awarded LCWRA. Am I due any back dated payments?

Ainsley_83
Ainsley_83 Community member Posts: 22 Connected
edited February 2021 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hello everyone!

I have been providing fit notes since 25th September 2020, and had my Wca assessment last week (5th Feb).

Got a letter in my uc journal this afternoon letting me know that they have decided that I have Lcwra.

Trying to figure out if I'm due anything back dated. My assessment period for uc is 9th till 8th of every month. Any insight or advice is appreciated.

Tia xx

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi 

Great news this is how it is worked out 

Sept wouldn't count as fit note doesnt cover whole of assessment period as long as that is when you reported medical condition on that date 

Oct 9th -nov 8th first waiting period 

9th nov -8th dec 2nd waiting period 

9th dec - 8th jan 3rd waiting period 

9th jan to 8th feb first payment period 

So you should get additional payment in your feb payment but no back pay will be due 

Hope this helps 
  • Ainsley_83
    My Feb payment is due on the 15th  :D Many thanks for helping 
  • janer1967
    It may not be in that payment as can take a while to update on the system but you should then get it backdated in march payment . Have you checked your payment statement to see if it is included  ? 
  • Ainsley_83
    I will go log in and see if anything has updated :) xx
  • Ainsley_83
    Nope nothing on my statement for my payment due 15th Feb xx

• janer1967
    I'd your feb statement there ? 
  • Ainsley_83
    Yes, it was available 2 days ago. Nothing showing for lcwra. I will give them a chance  :D xx

• janer1967
    No doubt the decision was made too late for this payment