What is likely to happen during the school observation? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

What is likely to happen during the school observation?

Options
Claire16
Claire16 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
This discussion was created from comments split from: Hello my name is Hannah and I'm an educational psychologist.

Comments

• Claire16
    Claire16 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
    Options
    Hello, after an 18 month wait my son is currently undergoing an asc assessment. He is 7 years old and was referred by school to SALT, who referred to Camhs, who referred for the assessment. He has had his medical, and I was advised by the paediatrician to expect an asc diagnosis based on observation made re: behaviour and mannerisms, and the way he was talking. His school observation from an EP is due next week, and I wondered if you could give me some information.
    What is likely to happen during the school observation? I have been told not to tell him about it which I won't, but wondered what they are likely to be looking for/at?