How much money a week would my son lose from his severe disability allowance if he moves back home? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

How much money a week would my son lose from his severe disability allowance if he moves back home?

Options
Lizzie58
Lizzie58 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
I'm new to this and after finally being awarded the servere disablity allowance my son wants to come home and rent a room from me. I wondered if anyon knows how much money a week I would loose if he does move back? I am on Pip and Esa income related wins all pension 

Comments

• BeccaShark123
    BeccaShark123 Community member Posts: 46 Courageous
    Options
    Hi @Lizzie58

Welcome to Scope's online community!

We have a webpage that is dedicated to benefits advice threads, where you'll be able to get help with this question.

I'm sure @Sam_Scope , @LiamO_Dell , or @MikeBroderick will be happy to move your post into there.

Alternatively, you can repost in the thread by clicking the link below:

https://community.scope.org.uk/categories/ask-a-benefits-advisor

and starting a new post with your question.

Once the post is in that thread, a benefits advisor will then reply to your post with advice in due course.

Becca :)
  • Liam_Alumni
    Liam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 1,101 Pioneering
    Options
    Hi @Lizzie58,

Welcome to Scope's online community! It's great to have you on board.

I have moved this post into our Ask a Benefits Advisor group, where @BenefitsTrainingCo may be able to advise.

I hope this helps. If you have any other questions, then please do get in touch!
    Liam
  • Nystagmite
    Nystagmite Community member Posts: 596 Pioneering
    Options
    Are you on pip care?
  • Lizzie58
    Options