help for pip appeal — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

help for pip appeal

lysia
lysia Community member Posts: 5 Listener
I have received court date for pip appeal after 11months !! I have fibro diabetes and anxiety what kind of questions will I be asked I've never done anything like this please any advice gratefully accepted 

Comments

• lysia
    lysia Community member Posts: 5 Listener
    I'm a nurse and they gave me 0 points for everything why should I be penalised for working just why so if I sit on benefits at home that makes it ok I have given 30 years to help others have never claimed a penny yet I do and damn condemned fo this this so wrong I'm in pain most of the time I shouldn't be working at all 
  • Matilda
    Matilda Community member Posts: 2,593 Disability Gamechanger
    @lysia

Disability Rights website has a section on PIP appeals which might give you an idea of what to expect at a tribunal.
  • Sam_Alumni
    Sam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,671 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @lysia the information on Scope and Disability Rights UK is:

Your tribunal hearing won’t take place in a courtroom filled with lawyers and the like – it will be an informal meeting between you, a judge and up two other independent members of the tribunal board.  Disability Rights UK describe the hearing thusly: 

“The Judge will normally introduce the tribunal and explain its role. They usually go on to ask you questions about the issues related to your appeal… they will often ask you to describe what you do on an average day… once the tribunal is satisfied that everyone has had the chance to put their case, they will ask you to leave the room while they make their decision.”