DWP appealing the tribunal's decision — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

DWP appealing the tribunal's decision

Billijo
Billijo Community member Posts: 5 Listener
Hi everyone, I need some advice regarding winning my appeal at the tribunal. I got a letter from DWP yesterday and they are appealing against my decision. I have mental health problems and it's not doing my health any good. Please can you advise me me on this matter, I am new to this. thanks.

Comments

• Liam_Alumni
    Liam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 1,101 Pioneering
    Hi @Billijo,

Welcome to Scope's online community! It's great to have you on board.

I'm sorry to hear about the problems you're having with your appeal and the stress it is causing you. I've moved this post into our Ask a Benefits Advisor category, where @BenefitsTrainingCo will be able to offer further support.
    Liam
  • CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi
    Couple of quick questions
    1) Have the tribunal accepted your appeal ?
    2) The letter you have received is it a big bundle of paperwork ?
    Be all you can be, make  every day count. Namaste
  • wildlife
    wildlife Community member Posts: 1,293 Pioneering