UC LCWRA backpayment — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

UC LCWRA backpayment

Options
geepee1
geepee1 Community member Posts: 10 Listener
Hi there I’m Lee!

firstly can I say how great it was to find a place like this with the capacity for help navigating this minefield. 

I am very new to all this and it’s rather confusing so I appreciate it greatly. Now onto my question. 

I have been on UC since august 2022, and was asked/did provide my first “fit note” for MH issues and related on October 31st. I provided more fit notes after this. I received a letter on my journal about receiving the assessment questionnaire on the 2nd November (still on fit notes for MH and medication at this point). 

My assessment was due to be carried out on the 6th January but was cancelled as they were too busy and rearranged to 25th January after calling me and checking that was acceptable. 

I was awarded LCW on the 9th February and left this until the month for mandatory reconsideration was almost up, as I wanted to keep trying to get back on track. I didn’t however, and appealed this decision a few days before the period was over and got acceptance of this on 10th March. 

On the 27th March I was awarded full LCWRA and it was awarded from 25th January 2023, with my relevant period being over on May 19th. 

Does all this sound correct, as I must admit I’m lost with the terminology etc and if I’ll get any back payment and if 25th Jan is the correct date with it etc. 

I realise that was long winded, I tend to type a lot so I appreciate any help and thank you in advance.