Hi, my name is joanna_c! Haven't received a text to say they have my report? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is joanna_c! Haven't received a text to say they have my report?

Options
joanna_c
joanna_c Community member Posts: 11 Listener
hi I'm new to joining but I have been reading some of the stories/comments  my question is I had my telephone assessment on Thursday 30th nov 2023 and still havent recieved a tx about dwp receiving my written report should I be worried ? 

Comments

• bg844
    bg844 Community member Posts: 3,887 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Nothing to worry about at all, some people receive text confirmations and some don't. It's highly likely that your assessment report is in 'audit' which in simple terms means the Assessment Provider are checking the quality of your assessors work before sending it off to DWP. They are sent electronically via an internal system so I hope that puts your mind at ease.
  • joanna_c
    Options
    Thank you for getting back to me so fast I just hope I'm not waiting ages  I got my online application sent out on August 10th /23 
  • Hannah_Alumni
    Hannah_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,912 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @joanna_c

As bg844 said, it is nothing to worry about. I also hope you are not waiting ages! Please keep us updated :)
    Hannah - She / Her

Online Community Coordinator @ Scope

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
    Want to give us feedback? Complete our feedback form now.