Lwrca back pay ? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Lwrca back pay ?

Options
sandraj57
sandraj57 Community member Posts: 20 Listener
Hello . I have been awarded lwrca after my assesment weeks ago . I am getting  my first payment on the 20th of this month . I have been sending sick notes in since 8th march 2022.been asking for the form since then but didn't receive one till August 2023.sent it in by 8th sep 2023. Had my phone assesment 3weeks ago had a letter awarding me lwrca. On my statements on my journal from march 2022it says I am on lwrca before that my statements say I was on lcw. Will I get lwrca back pay from march 2022. My ap is 14th to 13th as in 14 march till 13 th april .hope you can understand that . Thank you 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,530 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    As you were already found to have LCW, if this new assessment was because you reported changes to your health condition, which prompted them to refer you for another WCA. Then the extra money is paid from the assessment period in which you reported your health condition. 

As you’ve only just had the decision it maybe too late to include the extra money in your next payment, which will mean they will owe you an extra month. 

Money owed is paid separately to your usual monthly money and often takes quite a few weeks to pay it. 

Please note my advice assumes you’re not claiming UC with a partner that already receives the LCWRA in your claim.