Parents and carers
If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.
Receiving too many notifications? Adjust your notification settings.

Relaxed performances on the rise

AlexAlex Posts: 1,325 Scope community team
edited November 2016 in Parents and carers
Sky News did a great piece last week about the rise of relaxed performances:

https://www.facebook.com/skynews/videos/1525378844143374/

Has anyone been to a relaxed performance recently? Or is anyone planning to go to one this Christmas? 

I'd love to hear your experiences.


Replies

  • AlexAlex Posts: 1,325 Scope community team
    edited November 2016
    Just found this useful list of relaxed performances and a few from NAS:

    London

    Thu 5 Jan 2017 1:30pm Sleeping Beauty Richmond Theatre
    Wed 11 Jan 2017 11:00am **** Whittington New Wimbledon Theatre

    North East

    Fri 16 Dec 2016 6:30pm Aladdin Grand Opera House York
    Wed 28 Dec 2016 5:00pm Sleeping Beauty Sunderland Empire
    Fri 12 May 2017 10:30am Gangsta Granny Sunderland Empire

    North West

    Mon 19 Dec 2016 2:00pm Cinderella Regent Theatre
    Wed 21 Dec 2016 2:00pm Snow White Liverpool Empire
    Fri 30 Dec 2016 1:00pm Aladdin Opera House Manchester

    Scotland

    Fri 6 Jan 2017 11:00am Cinderella King's Theatre Glasgow


    South East

    Thu 5 Jan 2017 7:00pm Snow White New Victoria Theatre

    South West

    Wed 14 Dec 2016 2:00pm Cinderella Princess Theatre Torquay

    The Midlands

    Sat 3 Dec 2016 10:00am George's Marvellous Medicine New Alexandra Theatre Birmingham
    Mon 19 Dec 2016 1:30pm Aladdin Aylesbury Waterside Theatre
    Thurs 29 Dec 3:00pm The Snowman, and Peter and the Wolf  The Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
    Tue 3 Jan 2017 1:00pm **** Whittington Milton Keynes Theatre
    Thurs 5 Jan 1:30pm and 7:15pm Jack and the Beanstalk, Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sign in or join us to comment.