Appeals for PIP - Tribunals, Don't ever give up — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Appeals for PIP - Tribunals, Don't ever give up

Options
FedUpWithPain
FedUpWithPain Community member Posts: 5 Connected
Hi, I’m new to all this but I wanted people to know that there are some wonderful people out there. My issues started in mid-2016 I got the dreaded PIP letter, filled it in and waited although I knew what would happen and yes only got 10 and 10 points respectively - shocked, no not really after reading so many people were being treated the same.

However of course I appealed, mandatory (don’t think anybody has won on that score – ever) and then to the tribunals. at the 1st hearing almost a year later from my forms being sent in it transpired neither side had requested any paperwork from doctors/hospitals (I thought the DWP would do this, my mistake) but the judge understood as I was representing myself and put it back for a re-hearing.

Waited and waited and finally got a new hearing tail end of last year, 3 new panel members who I must admit looked like they had already decided I would not win. I know they are independent but it was this feeling I had, spend almost an hour and a half and left, got the decision a few days later, nope I lost and still had the same amount of points.