Hi, my name is Lyon2Be! Two missed calls on a Sunday from DWP, why would they ring me on a Sunday? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Lyon2Be! Two missed calls on a Sunday from DWP, why would they ring me on a Sunday?

Options
Lyon2Be
Lyon2Be Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited July 2022 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi everyone.... im new to all this and I was wondering if someone was out there to help me...

I applied for PIP beginning of April and everything went smoothly..... I recently has my Web cam assessment, which my mum attended with me because as well as my disability I have severe anxiety and talking to someone new just made my heart race, and I think that went ok as can be, they said the DWP/PIP team will be in touch but it can be up to 8 weeks which is fine...

But today on a Sunday I had 2 missed calls but like I said earlier with me being on my own my anxiety was playing up because I didn't know who was ringing me so I didn't answer, but then i did a google search on the number ans it was rhe DWP/PIP Team...

Can someone please tell me why they would ring me on a Sunday and should I get my my to phone then tomorrow after giving them all my details on data protection xxx

Just confused why they would ring today x

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,690 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    They do sometimes work weekends especially when backlogs are huge, like they are at the moment. They also sometimes ring if they have any further questions to ask.