edited August 2022 in Benefits and income
Can anyone tell me how do I email DWP?

Comments

• AndrewHall
    AndrewHall Community member Posts: 297 Empowering
    Following 
  • barnettmiranda69
    barnettmiranda69 Community member Posts: 5 Listener
    Am I in communication with Andrew Hall?  Im new to this.
  • L_Volunteer
    L_Volunteer Community Volunteer Adviser, Scope Member Posts: 7,924 Championing
    Hi @barnettmiranda69. We can try our best! What email provider do you use? They work similarly but slightly differently  :)
  • barnettmiranda69
    yahoo
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,611 Championing
    Hello and welcome to the community @barnettmiranda69 :) How are you?

I don't believe there is currently a way to get in touch with the DWP via email for general enquiries. You could call them and request email communication as a reasonable adjustment? 

Do you much prefer email communication?

Feel free to have a look around the community and get involved wherever you’d like 😊 I have included below a few of the pages I’d recommend having a look through to get used to things:

• The virtual coffee lounge which is one of our categories, in which we play games and talk about general subjects such as hobbies and interests
    • The recent discussions page, which shows an overview of everything happening across the community
    • The categories page, which shows a full list of discussion groups on the community

If you have any questions at all then don’t hesitate to ask.

• barnettmiranda69
    Ive given up with this now. Ive had enough.  Wasted my time doing this
  • barnettmiranda69
    the reason I have requested an email address is because I cant get in touch by phone.  like i said earlier I give up.  
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,611 Championing
    edited August 2022
    Hi @barnettmiranda69