Hi, my name is icecream! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is icecream!

Options
icecream
icecream Community member Posts: 14 Connected
HI kind people, im very new to all this so please bear with me . i currently claim PIP and recently filled in a review form in ( im diagnosed with D.I.D, serve clinical depression , ptsd , and borderline personality disorder ) i received a reply stating , i had to go for a assessment , (on my form i asked for a home visit) i phoned up and said i couldnt make the appointment , told the lady why , who stated that i didnt have a terminal illness so therefore couldnt have a home visit after i raised my voice in somewhat anger she put the phone down on me, i phoned my cpn and was told she is on holiday and no one else at my local mht could help i phoned my therapist up who to was on holiday, after crying and panicking , i phoned again only to speak to a lovely lady who was kind and helpful, i told her why i couldnt make the appointment which is i carnt promise not to hurt the person or my self ( i self harm very badly ) which she then said thats why u carnt have a home visit no one would come because of the threat of being hurt or hurting myself , she said they would make some calls a see if they could do it over the phone??they phoned my therapist who then told them about my illness ,, my therapist emailed me to let me know what had gone on ?? i have just got a letter back telling me they are now asking for further info from people involved in my care ,, my question after all this is WHAT HAPPENS NEXT??? i wish they would just leave us alone ??

Comments

• CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello icecream and welcome

From what you have written it look like the DWP/ AP are trying to gather sufficient information/evidence to enable them to make a decision  without you having a f2f