Hello, any room for a newbie? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello, any room for a newbie?

Saffy
Saffy Community member Posts: 88 Courageous
Just joined so feeling a bit overwhelmed.
I've had fibro for 20+ years and am so relieved to find a support group.
I was knocked off my mobility scooter 4 months ago and have had pain in my head and neck (in addition to my usual pain). I asked to see my Dr hoping for an x-ray but was sent for physio without him even seeing me.
I've just had my 2nd session and the pain if far worse.

Comments

• Davegreaser70
    Davegreaser70 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
    Hi welcome! I'm a newbie too. Just joined. Sorry to hear about your mobility scooter mishap. Some people out there are ignorant selfish people. Sad to hear you haven't been seen by Dr. I have had physio, but didn't do much to help. Don't be disheartened. Stay strong!
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team
    Hi @Saffy and welcome to the community. :smile:
    Really sorry to read this. There's quite a few people here with fibromyalgia so hopefully you'll get plenty of support from those who can really relate. Are you going to try and go back to your doctor?
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team
    Welcome @Davegreaser70. Would you like to tell us a bit about yourself?
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • Davegreaser70
    Davegreaser70 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
    Hello. A bit about me.