Photoshoot about UK funding cuts for individuals with disabilities — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Photoshoot about UK funding cuts for individuals with disabilities

bexday
bexday Community member Posts: 2 Listener
I hope you are well

My name is Bex Day and I am a 27 year old photographer from London some of my previous clients include Numero Berlin, Fendi, Levi’s, Wallpaper Magazine, Vogue Italia, Carven, Twin Magazine, American Apparel, Marta Jakubowski, AnOther (online), i-D Magazine (UK/DE), British Journal of Photography, Burberry, Adobe, Stella McCartney, Topshop, Dazed and Confused, T Magazine, and Vice (UK/US) to name a few. You can view my website here www.bexday.com

I have lectured about my work at Nicer Tuesdays (It’s Nice That), Cambridge University, The Hepworth Gallery, and the Vogue Italia 'The Female Gaze' 2016 and Masculinity Now 2018 exhibition, as well as displaying some of my work, and was nominated for the Magnum Graduate Award. I was also part of the '209 Women' exhibition at the Houses of Parliament supporting women in parliament. 

I just completed my first solo exhibition called Hen about the older transgender community in the UK and was featured on BBC Breakfast, Channel 4 News, Vogue Italia, Vice, i-D, It’s Nice That, Refinery29, Dazed and AnOther to name a few.

I am now working on a project for Riposte Magazine (http://www.ripostemagazine.com/) about UK politics, specifically disability funding cuts, I am seeking to photograph any individual with disabilities based in the UK that might be keen to share their story and allow me to photograph them, I am happy to travel to wherever they need me to go as long as it is in the UK

Please let me know if you can help in any way, you can email info@bexday.com if you are interested or have any questions, and I am happy to talk on the phone as well

Much appreciated

Many thanks

Bex 

Comments

• Chloe_Scope