Hello I’m new — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello I’m new

NellyMaggie
NellyMaggie Community member Posts: 59 Courageous
Hi everybody, I’m new in scope I really don’t know how it works. Four months ago I had a seizure at work, I’m a chef, than I went to the hospital and in there I had another seizure, much bigger than the first, they made a CT scan that show’s a very big brain tumor. A meningioma grade II after the seizures I was paralysed off my ride arma and leg. I had to take steroids and some drugs for the pain and the seizures. Eight  days later I had my surgery, at the 5th off June. Unfortunately on the last MRI that I made, it shows that the tumour it’s back. Now is in the middle of my head. I’m waiting for the doctors to tell me what we are going to do next. I think next week they are calling me. I’m afraid I have to find another job, because working as a chef is very hard, I’m not making a lot off hours, but even so. I’m glad I found scope and have people who can understand me. I talk to Macmillan as well, wen I saw the tumour again I felt so angry, sad, and disappointment. It’s like my all live is going backwards  again. Now I’m feeling very tired, the pain on the leg it’s back again. The buzzing on the ears and the pain on the head it’s also back. It’s nice to relive my pain. I think I will need psychology help, because I’m felling very depressed and sad. I wish the best for all off us. 

God Bless as all

Take care ? 

Comments

• AnkyieSpon
    AnkyieSpon Community member Posts: 138 Pioneering
    Hi @NellyMaggie welcome to the scope community. You'll find many people to chat to on here. Thank you for sharing your story with us. I am so sorry for all you are going through but can I saw how I admire your strength. Its normal to be feeling depressed, who wouldn't. I do hope you manage to get some help so you can keep fighting ?? x
    Tina 
    (Ankyie Spon)
    I'm a Pain Warrior