Hi, my name is Ronja Thielmann — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Ronja Thielmann

Options
RonjaThielmann
RonjaThielmann Community member Posts: 4 Listener
I am a fashion student in my last year at London Met. My background is that I always loved making things and I have chronic migraines which regularly test my abilities and endurance. I have always focused on inclusive designs but now for my graduate collection I want to go further and have a full accessible collection. I would love this to be a collaboration and others to get involved, give me feedback and generally find human contact. 
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Ronja

Comments

• Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @RonjaThielmann and welcome to the Community.  It is nice to meet you and thank you for the interesting introduction.  I'm really sorry to hear you suffer with chronic migraines and can imagine these can be quite nasty, but you sound as though you cope with them really well.  That is fab that you are studying fashion design and that you wish to have an accessible collection as many people would benefit from that.  Have you always enjoyed designing clothes?  You will find the forum to be a really supportive space full of lovely, friendly people.  It is a great place to meet new friends.  I wish you well with your final year of study and look forward to hearing about your latest fashion designs.  I hope you enjoy your time with us anyway.  If there is anything we can help/support you with then please just ask.  All the best.  :smiley:
    Winner of the Scope New Volunteer Award 2019.   :)
  • RonjaThielmann
    Options
    Hi @Ails