I'd like to get into gaming, recommendations please — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I'd like to get into gaming, recommendations please

Lucy411
Lucy411 Scope Member Posts: 74 Courageous
edited December 2020 in Coffee lounge
Hi,

I'd like to get into gaming. I'm a newbie so be gentle. I have a Mac and an iPad and ideally would like to game with others. Are there any free games/websites I should look at? No idea what I'd like at the moment so would like to figure that out before I spend money. I'd really like to get involved with a community and get to know people.
Tagged:

Comments

• Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,488 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Lucy411! It's good to see you made a post. 

We've got a few members who are into gaming, so I'm sure someone will have a recommendation for you. Have you had a look through the app store to see if anything catches your eye? 

You might also like to join in with this video games thread to meet fellow gamers!
    National Campaigns Officer, she/her

Join our call for an equal future.
  • 66Mustang
    66Mustang Community member Posts: 13,368 Disability Gamechanger
    edited November 2020
    There is a game that covers just about everything in life so it’s just a matter of choosing what you want to do!

Do you want to make stuff? Drive a car? Fight baddies? Play sport? etc

I like a game called RuneScape which is an online game with a community. You can do all sorts on there from chopping trees down to crafting clothing to killing monsters.
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 1,651 Connected
    If you're just starting out in gaming, I'd suggest something simple, there's a Myriad of games Arcades online which have all the old classics such as Tetris (which literally everyone  can play), Pac Man, Space Invaders etc.