Opportunity to discuss your chronic pain — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Opportunity to discuss your chronic pain

Options
Joe_brunnin
Joe_brunnin Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited October 2021 in Research and opportunities
Hello everyone,

Wonderful to see such a supportive community here, I wish I had known about it a long time ago. My name is Joe. I'm a University of Oregon student working on a project designed to help folks with chronic pain. This is a close-to-home topic for me as I've struggled with severe low back pain for over 6 years, limiting my ability to do many of the active things I used to love. If anyone is interested in answering a few questions over zoom please email: 

(Removed, pending review)

The format is an approximately 10-minute recorded zoom interview (recordings will not be shared with anyone). Your experiences will be used to better understand the needs of people with chronic pain in order to generate possibilities for improving/supplementing existing treatments.

Thank you!

-Joe

Comments

• Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    edited October 2021
    Options
    Hello @Joe_brunnin

Welcome to the community and thank you for sharing your research. 

Before we can allow your contact details on the community, please would you be able to fill out the attached research request form and return it to us at community@scope.org.uk :) 
    Online Community Coordinator

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Did you receive a helpful reply to your discussion? Fill out our feedback form and let us know about it.
  • steve69
    steve69 Community member Posts: 50 Courageous
    Options
    Lower back pain is my middle name..
  • M3dcol
    M3dcol Community member Posts: 62 Connected
    Options