Hi, my name is TheoBreakspear! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is TheoBreakspear!

Options
TheoBreakspear
TheoBreakspear Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hello, I’m Theo, I’m 23 and I studied physics, but I’m taking some time out after falling ill with ME/CFS and I’m training as a massage therapist so I can work part time. I love science, music and nature. 

Comments

• Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @TheoBreakspear and welcome to the Community.  It is nice to meet you and thank you for the interesting introduction.  How are you today?  Did you enjoy your physics course?  It sounds fascinating!  Good luck with your training to become a massage therapist.  It sounds fab!  You sound as though you have many interests.  

Lots of us on here have varied interests also so you are sure to find other members with similar interests too.  I know music is always a popular one on here and you will find some threads on that on the Coffee Lounge, if you want to take a look.  Please have a look around the site at your leisure and join in any discussions that you fancy.  You will find us to be a friendly bunch of people.  I hope you enjoy your time with us and I look forward to seeing you on here.  If there is anything we can help/support you with then please just let us know.  All the best.  :smile:
    Winner of the Scope New Volunteer Award 2019.   :)
  • Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @TheoBreakspear :)