Hi, I'm harry1978! I have spina bifida, and am recovering from addiction. Can anyone relate? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, I'm harry1978! I have spina bifida, and am recovering from addiction. Can anyone relate?

harry1978
harry1978 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hey im harry I have spina bifida n om a blues guitarist who's in recovery from alcohol n cocaine just wondered anyone else go down that road im clean n sober 2 years 

Comments

• harry1978
    harry1978 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
    Im harry have spina bifida im a blues guitarist in recovery from drink n coke anyone else's demons take them down that road im sober n clean 2 years 
  • Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Campaigns Posts: 12,488 Disability Gamechanger
    edited November 2020
    Welcome to the community @harry1978! We're glad you've found us.

Congratulations on your 2 year sobriety- what a fantastic achievement :) 

I like blues music, but I don't listen to it enough. What's your favourite blues song? Another user started a thread on music that you might like to join in with.

I can see that you've made another discussion that looks like it covers the same points as this one, so I've deleted it. I've moved this post into the disabled people category too.

National Campaigns Officer, she/her

Join our call for an equal future.
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @harry1978 welcome on board 

Well done fantastic work being clean for 2 years keep up the good work