I'm on LCWRA with UC. How long does this run? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I'm on LCWRA with UC. How long does this run?

Options
lindajosh54
lindajosh54 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
i am on LCWRA with universal credit and i wanted to know how long this runs as i had long term covid and already underlying conditions. i have applied for pip but have no idea when as its to be a phone assessment . im not good with mobility or with any breathing and ptsd heart and liver lungs and my left side due to my tragic car crash i broke my neck so its titanium and my left ankle is metal. i have terrible sleeping patterns and im not out at all . im finding suicidal thoughts due to a social worker i have formally complained about and one also who promised to have me moved to a groundfloor house and yet broke every promise including a full year of care. also my pip forms i had to take to my gp. he to was not at all happy with everything as in that time the socialworker has created a huge nightmare that i get so angry about as all of my care and needs should have been done as he promised , all he did was lied to my face. i am still here but feel that when your all alone and no one seems to realise money cant buy your happiness or health but i have now realised the nhs social care side in Scotland with Social Workers promising things then breaking the promises and not even caring. infact using your illness as their payment cheque and working from home was my social workers biggest failure to hide what he has done to my health. imreally just wanting to know that