Hi, I'm F_bro! I've just been diagnosed with fibromyalgia and need some help filling in the PIP form — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, I'm F_bro! I've just been diagnosed with fibromyalgia and need some help filling in the PIP form

Options
F_bro
F_bro Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited October 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Happy Sunday everyone,
I'm a newbie to this, thought tell you about what's been going on then you will get the gist of my post. I've been off work since may when i was told i was severely anaemic, had some tests done to make sure nothing horrible was causing the anaemia, which it wasn't thank goodness.. I put all my aches/ pains and tiredness down to the anaemia when i went to see my GP [after numerous] phone calls in July they mentioned Fibromyalgia, now since then ive been diagnosed. Its come and hit me full on crashes so im in bed for up to 3 days at a time , fatigue is totally rubbish and i feel so isolated, my partner is my carer he works full time.. But im having a good day today.. I need advice on how to fill in the PIP forms please dos's and dont's.
Thank you

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,051 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    HI,
    PIP isn't awarded based on any diagnosis, it's how those conditions affect your ability to carry out daily activities based on the PIP descriptors. Neither is it about your ability to work, people claim PIP and work.