Newbie here, looking for venue info (Manchester) — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Newbie here, looking for venue info (Manchester)

Options
kymbogs
kymbogs Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Helloooo all,

My attempts to find out about a venue's accessibility have brought me here, nice to meet you!

A band I'm seeing on Thursday have just announced the venue for a 'secret gig', which is Satan's Hollow in Manchester.  Frustratingly, this venue seems to have no website (I mean ****...it's 2022!), and they're minimally active on social media.

I have reached out to them via a message and will try and find an email address to pester too, but I was wondering if anyone either has experience of this venue, or knows of a site that might have venue info listed?  I've looked on AccessAble.

Many thanks!

Comments

• Alex_Alumni
    Alex_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,562 Disability Gamechanger
    edited January 2022
    Options
    Hi @kymbogs and welcome to the community, thanks for joining! I'm afraid I can't help answer your question as I have no knowledge of the venue, and I'm unfortunately not local to Manchester.

To help our members find your post, I've marked it as unanswered, perhaps with luck, someone can tell you a bit more about the Satan's Hollow :)

I really hope you're able to go, a 'secret gig' sounds like a lot of fun. If there's anything else we can help with then don't hesitate to ask.

Alex
    Online Community Coordinator
    Scope

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.