Remaining politically neutral during General Election 2024

Under guidance from the Electoral Commission and Charity Commission, it's important that Scope remains politically neutral during General Elections.

While we understand that this period will see many passionate discussions, please make sure that your comments remain respectful of other people's opinions and keep to our online community house rules.

Hi, my name is teiganrehanne!

Options
teiganrehanne
teiganrehanne Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited February 2022 in Start here and say hello!
I am a 25 year old single mother to my only child, 2 year old boy, JJ who has recently been diagnosed with Autism. 

I am very new to the world of parenthood, and extremely new to the world of Autism. I’m here to find advice to help me through the difficult days and hopefully form friendships. 

Thank you x
Tagged:

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi and welcome to the community 

I suggest you look in our parents and carers section there is a programme I think it's called navigate to support patents through the journey 

Hope you enjoy bring part of the forum there are lots 9f members here with the same condition to help 
  • L_Volunteer
    L_Volunteer Community Volunteer Adviser, Scope Member Posts: 7,983 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @teiganrehanne

Welcome to Scope’s forum. It is great to see you have joined us. How are you today? I am glad to see @janer1967 and @Teddybear12 have already provided you with some wonderful support.

I was wondering if you would like to expand on how you are currently finding things? It sounds like a nervous time for you and your family at the moment with some uncertainties too.