If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

UC LCWRA awarded unsure about everything

Options
Jess57
Jess57 Community member Posts: 11 Listener
edited April 2022 in Universal Credit (UC)
I received my letter on my online journal on 16th of April 2022 on saturday after recieving a email saying to accept my commitments to recieved any payments then noticing I had a note on my journal.

Handed in first sick note on thr 20th October 2021 but its backdated sick note to 1st of may. I've been requesting to be reviewed since nov 2020 after starting the process of pip. I started recieveing pip in march. kept being told due to covid no one is doing assessments for LCWRA all in the journal too. Handed in sick notes since.

My assessment period is 25th to 24th

I thought I was due a backdate?

The reason for backdated sick note is I'm struggling alot could find or get the help and couldnt even ring the doctors myself. 

Been receiving uc since may 2020 due loosing my job due really not being fit for work. I've trying overturn assessment made 3 years ago which they said I was LWC only. Felt like I wasnt right but thought should be assessed in the 3 years. Sorry been recieving this cliam since may 2020 been on and off since 2013.... I mean works for few months and on for a year or two being forced to go into another job and suffering.

Can someone help

Comments

• calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    edited April 2022
    Options
    If you were already treated as having LCW and asked to be reassessed in November 2020 and have continuous Fit Notes then the LCWRA status should be backdated to November 2020. However the gap when your Fit Notes were out of date for a period may cause a problem.