Hi, my name is GosportNancy! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is GosportNancy!

Options
GosportNancy
GosportNancy Scope Member Posts: 37 Courageous
Hi everyone. Just arrived via a Facebook promotion.

I am originally from Gosport where my GP visited me at home and pgoned me with test results. I have relocated to Eastbourne and am still housebound but it is a battle every time I speak to anyone from the GP practice as I am apparantly too young to have home visits :)
There are 10 types of posters on this forum, those who understand binary and those who don't

Comments

• Puzzled_and_scared
    Puzzled_and_scared Community member Posts: 9 Connected
    Options
    Hello GosportNancy and welcome. I'm also a Newbie around here, suffering with MH issues. Not sure I can really help, just wanted you to know someone is listening. Have you checked out any disability charities near you who might help you access your GP practice and help you win the home visits you deserve. Good luck!
  • GosportNancy
    Options
    Thanks for your reply, I have had no home visits from my GP nor asked for any since I relocated 4 years ago but it's a job and a half getting community nurses out for blood testing that the GP has requested. My husband is termanally ill and I am his carer. I also have health issues and can only walk a few yards outside. So it's not like I need help getting to the practice.I just think that GP practice staff should all be aware who are housebound. My nearest supermarket is a round trip by taxi (£10)...same to get to GP and when my DLA stopped I lost what independence I had outside the home.
    There are 10 types of posters on this forum, those who understand binary and those who don't
  • Puzzled_and_scared
    Puzzled_and_scared Community member Posts: 9 Connected
    Options