Hi, I'm Tori and I'm a research student! I'm exploring disabled people's concept of sexual consent — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, I'm Tori and I'm a research student! I'm exploring disabled people's concept of sexual consent

Options
Tori_N10
Tori_N10 Community member Posts: 6 Listener
edited January 2021 in Research and opportunities
I am fairly new to the disabled community, I had a seizure 2 years ago that left me with Daily Chronic Migraine Syndrome. I was diagnosed at the beginning of 2020 but didn't really feel part of the community until I started my master's degree in September.
I am studying criminology in London, loving it but finding it hard because of lockdown. I joined the disabled student's alliance at my uni and they suggested getting online and finding more people to chat too. 
I have now fully accepted my disability, it took a bit of work but I am here and loving all the helpful faces, so much so that my thesis is based on physical disabilities! I'm loving every minute of my research! 
Happy to answer questions if you want to know more  :) 

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,127 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @Tori_N10 - I'm pleased to be the first to welcome you to this community, & thank you for joining. I can well imagine studying criminology is fascinating, but, as with all studies, definitely challenging just now. We also have a Tori who is a member of the Scope team, who I'm sure would be pleased to talk to you too.