Hi, my name is Boss7151! I'm a nurse working with covid patients, and ended up on a ventilator — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Boss7151! I'm a nurse working with covid patients, and ended up on a ventilator

Options
Boss7151
Boss7151 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited February 2022 in Mental health and wellbeing
Hi I’m Patricia 
I’m a nurse I was working with covid patients and ended up on ICU on a ventilator for over a month. I’ve not worked since I can’t even walk to the shop at the top of the road. 
I’m very isolated my home had become my prison 

Comments

• L_Volunteer
    L_Volunteer Community Volunteer Adviser, Scope Member Posts: 7,978 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @Boss7151

Thanks for joining Scope's forum, and finding the courage to reach out for support. We always appreciate how much courage it must take to reach out for support.

Please know we think you have done an amazing job as a nurse at such a difficult time. I am so sorry to hear you ended up in ICU on a ventilator. I cannot imagine just how difficult that must have been for you.

You don't deserve it, but unfortunately, COVID doesn't care! Have you got all the support you need for managing general life and going to the shops, etc?

We care and will do anything we can to support you and listen to you. Please just let us know if there's anything, in particular, we can do to help!  :)
    Community Volunteer Adviser with professional knowledge of education, special educational needs and disabilities and EHCP's. Pronouns: She/her.