Total beginners and people who scared of cooking or can't cook — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Total beginners and people who scared of cooking or can't cook

Options
foodie
foodie Community member Posts: 163 Courageous
I'm going to teach you all basic simple easy peasy recipes anyone can do at home in disabled myself so I know the difficulties disabled people have when trying to cook or bake anything ? I'm hoping to be a chef one day teaching disabled people for real life enjoy my recipes on here as and when they pop up keep a eye for them ??
Tagged:

Comments

• foodie
    Options
    If anyone has difficulty in trying to prepare a basic meal or bake simple cakes I will advise you on here as best I can this is JUST FOR people who can't or scared to cook only ??
  • foodie
    Options
    This is only for people who can't or scared of cooking or baking only please many thanks from foodie
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Great thread @foodie, I think cooking can be a challenge for many disabled people, so it's always good to talk about ways of developing that side of life. What would you say your top tip is to become a better cook?
    Online Community Coordinator

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Did you receive a helpful reply to your discussion? Fill out our feedback form and let us know about it.
  • Durhamjaide
    Durhamjaide Scope Member Posts: 428 Courageous
    Options