Total beginners and people who scared of cooking or can't cook — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Total beginners and people who scared of cooking or can't cook

Options
foodie
foodie Community member Posts: 163 Courageous
I'm going to teach you all basic simple easy peasy recipes anyone can do at home in disabled myself so I know the difficulties disabled people have when trying to cook or bake anything ? I'm hoping to be a chef one day teaching disabled people for real life enjoy my recipes on here as and when they pop up keep a eye for them ??
Tagged:

Comments

• foodie
    Options
    If anyone has difficulty in trying to prepare a basic meal or bake simple cakes I will advise you on here as best I can this is JUST FOR people who can't or scared to cook only ??
  • foodie
    Options
    This is only for people who can't or scared of cooking or baking only please many thanks from foodie
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Great thread @foodie, I think cooking can be a challenge for many disabled people, so it's always good to talk about ways of developing that side of life. What would you say your top tip is to become a better cook?
    Online Community Coordinator

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Did you receive a helpful reply to your discussion? Fill out our feedback form and let us know about it.
  • Durhamjaide
    Durhamjaide Scope Member Posts: 428 Courageous
    Options
    I struggle to cook so this would Bre great for me when I was younger I really wanted to be a chef
  • oldngrumpy
    oldngrumpy Scope Member Posts: 218 Pioneering
    Options
    Could you do a session on cooking with the use of Microwave Oven? 
    I once knew a girl who made me a microwave sponge pudding. 
    This was made from scratch.
    Flour etc.
    Thanking you.

Also cooking with a Pressure Cooker